Baby Tan

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My last day with Layla November 18, 2008

Filed under: Layla — babytan @ 4:42 am

Sigh.. Today was Layla and Cindy’s last day in NY as they headed off to Taiwan tonight for a LONG 2 1/2 – 3 Months!!! I was just telling some of my friends about how I was begginning to get a sense of FATHER, DAUGHTER relationship building. Layla has finally begun to respond to our voices by laughing and smiling more. She also shys away and turns her head bashfully into the chest of whoever is holding her.

I know I will miss both Cindy and Layla alot.. So hopefully Cindy sends me photos to update me with what ever they are up to over there!

First off, my friend Melody and her husband Randall from S’pore came over for a visit!!  Layla was thrilled with their visit and was smiling so much with them!! (ofcourse they were also great baby handlers)

 

dsc_1303 

 

Here’s Me with a pleasant morning wake up!

 

dsc_1351

 

Ansd yes … she likes my facial hair.

dsc_1365

 

dsc_1373

 

Layla was so busy…she even managed to squeeze a visit to Eric Christopher Downs today!! He was a Darling and was so nice and Mellow!!

 

dsc_1395

 

dsc_1398

 

2 Responses to “My last day with Layla”

  1. desiree Says:

    Oh dear … 2.5 months!!! This isn’t going to help … but from our experience, Johan gets very depressed when he’s away from the girls. Web cams and lots of photos will help. You can do it!

  2. Christina Says:

    wow… several months!? :-\ the pictures of you and Layla are amazing…definitely some very sweet father daughter moments.


Leave a Reply

